The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



Blues of Boredom

I seem to have the blues of boredom.  Sometimes I welcome boredom… that means that I have either a) done everything I needed to do and now have nothing to do… or b) it means I can knit some.    But now I wish that I could have something to do.. a craft to make for a holiday present… oops…. the holidays are over…homework to do.. oh no.. it’s winter break.  But, this also means that I have time to knit.  Ah, knitting…  how I love thou.  Knitting is the one single thing that has kept me sane throughout this past year.   When I switched schools, my knitting went with me and helped with finding new friends and keeping in touch with my old friends.  Actually, one of my friends knits now, too.. so that is a welcomed plus.

Onto knitting goodness.  In yesterday’s post I told you all about the yarn that I bought.  I actually bought 4 skeins of yarn— all of it 100% cotton yarn for washcloths.  A small 6 1/2 inch by 7 inch washcloth is just off the needles.  It’s really pretty and soft and stretchy, which is just what I would want in a washcloth, and it’s the perfect size for one, too.

a very “artistic” picture of some Peaches & Creame yarn– I love the colors.

Peaches & Creame yarny goodness

and some purple…

some purple

and some that reminds me of summer and orange juice…

2007_1226goodness0035.jpg

and now for an fo…
dscf1748.jpg

here is the washcloth that I finished.   (see above.) CO 27 sts… garter stitch.

See you all next post and please comment!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AJ says:

    Hi, this is AJ replying to your comment on my blog! First off, thanks for the comment! You’re my first one! Secondly, I’m glad that you want to try my pattern, but I can’t post any pix at this time, because I don’t have a camera. But, I’ll see what I can do about posting some pix after I go back to school and borrow a camera or phone from one of my friends. Thank you!

    ~AJ~

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Elizabeth says:

    What kind of yarn is that? Peaches n’ cream or sugar n’ cream? It’s really pretty!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    I have some yarn just like that peaches & cream! I’m pretty sure I made a washcloth too…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

