The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



I hit the sales. And bought some yarn. And got wet in the rain. Joy.

Merry Day-after-Christmas.  As you know, there are many sales going on today.   Frantic people hurrying about trying to buy all of the 50% off Christmas goodies they can get their hands on.   My grandmother wanted to go “look at the bargains” today.  As we were driving through out a v. large shopping center near where I live,  well, my mom has this AWESOME (not) idea to go into Hallmark.  My g-ma was all like “sure lets go LOOK.”  As we were walking in, I noticed that everyone over the age of 50 must have decided to go LOOK at the bargains at Hallmark.  While we were there, my grandmother decides to buy tons of stuff, and when I ask her if she is done “looking” yet, my brother decides to distract her with even MORE stuff.  Oy vey.  So she ends up buying tons of Christmas stuff “to say for next year”.   Ha ha.

It has been raining all day.  Pouring, to be exact.  I really like rain, but the day after Christmas, c’mon.  Gimmie a break.  I’m going to post some pictures the yarn that I bought.  It is all 100% cotton yarn for washcloths.  I’m on a washcloth kick.  I really don’t know why.

  here is some purple yarn– for wash cloths.  I also bought some Peaches & Creame yarn at–get this walmart.  They didn’t have it at my local Michael’s– only Sugar n Cream… and I like Peaches & Cream better (and it’s cheaper, a plus, no?)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * knittchick says:

    I put a picture of the yarn on my post– it didn’t show. sorry. I will fix this. check out my ravelry page– I’m knittchick– or my flikr page– knittchick also… to see all of the yarn that I have.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Kaya says:

    Gosh, I guess I’m lucky. Ya know? My parents don’t dare drag me in the stores for after-holiday sales. :3 I shop at wal-mart for yarn too! Buuuuuttt…I like online stores such as Kpixie and Knitpicks.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

