The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



I’m in love with knitted washcloths!

First off, I want to thank everyone for commenting on my bl0g!!  I will  make sure to visit and comment on your blogs!!

________________________________________________________________

I am obsessed with knitting washcloths.  This morning, I used the one that I showed you yesterday in the shower.. and I LOVE it.  It’s nice and weighty (not in a bad way) and gets nice and soapy.  It is kind of weird– I mean, c’mon a teenager knitting washcloths?  It seems kind of strange..  but don’t knock em till you have tried them.  They are perfect for throwing in your bag and taking with you.  I also love them becasue they are so instanct gratification.  In two  days presto– a new washcloth.  I highly suggest them…a great first one is http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/grandmothers-favorite one.  I like it becasue it is fast, and pretty, and easy!!

 Another thing I wanted to talk about is knitted gifts.  What do you guys give?  I didn’t give any this year, but I want to next year.   I was thinking washcloths with soap for the adults, and don’t know what to do for the kids.. any suggestions?

I leave you with a picture i took yesterday when we walked to the beach near our house..  My camera died so no knitting pics today.  😦  When the camera battery charges, I will post!!

dscf1878.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Elizabeth says:

    What about hats? Quick and easy. But if you don’t live in a cold place that won’t work. Nice picture!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Kaya says:

    Awesome. Good luck w/ knitting dishclothes! =D

    You REALLY need to try and learn to knit socks. They are sooo easy. You can look on the computer for tutorials. ❤ Kaya

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

