The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



Happy 2008!!

Hey everyone!!!  Happy New Year!!  WOOOO!!!  We made it another year.  Amazing.  I have decided to share some of my resolutions with you all.  These are my knitting resolutions,.

 knitting resolutions:

1.  expand knitting knowledge by one skill per month.  At least.  More is fine.  I want to learn more, but am afraid that I will not, so I have made myself a little “incentave”.

2.  knit socks.   I know that this kind of goes with above… but I need to point it out.  I have been weary of socks but NO MORE!  I can now use DPNs so I’m all set… but I need a simple simple pattern…  (goes to search ravelry….)

3. crochet better.  enough said.

4. get over knitting fears.  see #1.

5.  do more KISsing.  (KnittingInSchool)

6.  find a LYS.  I think that I found one.. but I love Michael’s *sniff*

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Audrey says:

    Ooh! I love cabling! It’s one of my faves. 🙂

    I saw you link posted on Ravelry; will you add my blog to your page? I’ll add you.

    http://www.knitapickle.wordpress.com

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

