The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



Life. Love. And the pursuit of happiness.

I’ve posted my knitting resolutions. But I haven’t posted any others. So I figured it was high time too. Other knitty goodness later on in post.

Resolutions:

– eat better. I’m going to try to eat more fruits and veggies and cut down on candy/sugar.

– stop biting my nails. I have been biting them since I could chew. I. must. stop.

– Be more responsible. Now, I’m already a pretty responsible person, but sometimes I have slip-ups. I’m going to try to be more responsible in general.

– Read more books. I read really, really, fast, but since I’ve started knitting, reading has gone down. So, I’m resolving to read at least one book a week.

– Get straight A’s. I really think that I can do this if I put my mind to it. Wish me luck.

– Stop procrastinating. period.

– Make lists. I tend to forget simple things, so I’m going to start carrying around a little notebook or something and write down the stuff I need to do.

– Get more knitting knowledge. See page about knitting resolutions.

– personal heigine. find a face wash and shampoo that really work.

– be happier.  find things that I really love (ehem, knitting) and do them to feel happy.  Also laugh at least once a day.  Considering my friends, this shouldn’t be problem.

– learn to crochet better.

And that’s my resoultions. Their final now!

Onto knitting stuff… FOr the teen knitter KAL, i’m doing the Magic Scarf by CrazyAuntPurl. It’s basketweave scarf, and it’s fun. I’m doing it with a novelty yarn, so you can’t really see the pattern, but it is really, really soft.

I hope that everyone had a great weekend! Have a great week, too!

Leave a Reply

