The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



Knitting and cleaning. what a day.

Today was quite the feat.  I started the day by waking at 9:30am by my mother (I could totally have slept until 11:00.  Then I got up, made my bed, and went downstairs, made my self some peanut butter toast and orange juice.  (Well, it’s V8 harvest, which is 1/2 veggie and 1/2 fruit, but you can’t taste the veggie.  It’s yummy)  After breakfast, I came upstairs again and started cleaning my room.  It took me a while.  First I started doing the ovbious stuff, like making the bed, etc.  Then I picked EVERYTHING off the floor and vacuumed it.  I think that it was the best vacuuming my room has ever gotten!!  Then I put everything back where it belonged.  So now it’s clean, I just need to finish putting my clothes in my dresser.  This made me very, very happy.  So after this I changed into day clothes, (yes, I clean in my pj’s.  It’s easier!)  and started my homework.  Didn’t get much of this done, in fact I mostly surfed the web.  Then about 1, I went downstairs and made some yummy cookies.  Then I ate a “Cup o Noodles” for lunch.  And I walked down my driveway (it’s 1/3 mile long) and got the mail with my sister.  After that I grabbed my Irish Hiking Scarf and went to watch She’s the Man with my mom and sister.  That was fun.  I had a spaghetti sandwich and a corn muffin for dinner.  And I’m about to take a shower, and curl up with my knitting and iPod.  Fun times.  So that was my day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Alarid says:

    You’ve been tagged 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kaya says:

    🙂 Sounds like you really had a big day. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

