The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



i’ve been tagged! and I can knit socks!

I’ve been tagged! I was tagged for the Power of Seven by Knitasaur! This is a little blog meme (that’s what’s its called, right?) Well, this is the first on I’ve done, so it’s exciting!

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

okay… so here are my 7 random/weird things!

1.  I’m a lefty.  Actually, I’m Ambidextrous, at least smei.  I write much better with my left, and it’s my maim hand, but I use my right also for stuff like baseball, bball, etc.

2.  I’m Jewish.  I love being a Jew, and my Bat Mitzvah was on June 2, 2007.  My party was the next day and it was on a boat!  Here is some pics….

f10_102641.jpg me cutting the cake!! I love my dress, and my friend just told me the other day how she laughed when I came in wearing a pink dress becasue she always teases me about wearing pink!  But I love the dress… It’s so pretty!  You can’t really see it here, but it has a cool like layery thing.

3.  Something weird: I lost one of my teeth in 2nd grade in a pb&j.  I was eating my sandwhich, and my front two teeth were loose (at the same time), and all of a sudden, something cruchy was in my sandwhich. I spit it out and volia! there was a tooth in the gunk.  and I was bleeding.  pleasant.

4.   I actually learned to crochet first, before knitting, but didn’t like it (I like it now, though) and then learned how to knit!

5.  I can sew.  I love sewing.  It’s fun and fast.

6.  My cell phone is gold and glittery.  The color is “Champange”.  I LOVE IT!

7.  I sleep with 4 stuffed animals every night.  (ew not like that, sicko!!)  Lambie, Rainbow, Jessie, and Fritz.  In that order.  always.

so hence forth I tag… 7 people!

I tag…

Audrey

Kaya 

Kat 

Soccer Girl Knits

 AJ

Sarah

Jax

Enjoy!  Go forth!

___________________________________________________________

In knittng terms, check out my rav page (I’m knittchick) for pics. I’m too lazy to post them here.

Also, I’m knitting my first socks!  I knit a ‘practice’ one, and I’m still working on that, but I’m also knitting a real one on size 3s and sport weight yarn.  It’s the tinyist I’ve worked with but I love how all of the sts look so tiny and perfect! It’s quite fun, don’t cha say.  I’m just using a basic sport weight socks pattern.  (Just Yer Basic Sport Sock, by Alyson Johnson)

Today I went on a really long hike, so now I’m really tired. 😦  So knitting time!  Yays!

**sorry for the long post!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kaya says:

    You started something! You were the whole cause of the Teen knitting power of seven chain! Lol. 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

