The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



I have recived some goodies! And other knitting nonsense.

Hey all! How’s your week been? Looking forward to St Patty’s Day? I am!

Okay, so my mom’s birthday is tomorrow, and I got her some soap that she picked out (hey-I’ll know she’ll like it!) and a knitted washcloth. It has a heart desgin. I orginally made it for myself-I even used it a few times (well, once), but it’s too big for me. So I washed it up- and wala! (Hey- she’s my mom :))

I’m still working on the socks, and the scarf, but have started to swatch for another project-a spring/fall hat of my own design! I want to try to submit it to Knitty or Magknits. Can you submit it to both? All I can tell you is that it’s ice blue right now, which brings be too…..STASH GOODIES!!!

Okay, on Ravelry, there is this group called ‘Random Acts of Kindness’ I have recived some goodies from that, but only have pics for one package. I’ll get the others up soon.

the whole loot<– look at that!

So, I got roving, sock yarn, and circs! I can’t wait to use everything!

I also bought some yarn to make a hat today, also. It’s caron Simply soft-in their ‘soft blue’ colorway. It’s more of a ice blue. I wanted to fine a pattern, but nothing appealed to me. SO I’m going to design my own!! I’m really excited!

tata for now!

!shaina!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Elizabeth says:

    I can’t wait to see the hat you are designing!! That’s really cool! I’ve never designed anything….but I think that’s really cool!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Elizabeth says:

    P.S. Your goodies are really neat!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * AJ says:

    Hey! Thanks for the comment! BTW, I was completely on the edge when Bella, Alice and Edward were talking to the Volturi! Aro was SO weird! Why was Carlise friends with them again?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Kaya says:

    Goodies! -tackle-

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Rachel says:

    eeeewww!!! You gave your mom a used washcloth!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

