The Life and Times of a Teen Knitter



socks! blog buddy kind!

So, 2 posts in a day.  Yay.  Well, this is a time for celebration, because it’s BLOG BUDDY TIME!! woot!

So, my blog buddy, knitter819, (her blog is here) and I have decided to blog about socks on this fine night. Sooo…. socks are super fun to knit.  I haven’t actually finished a sock yet, but I do have 3 sock WIPs.  They are addictive.  I am currently knitting 3 pairs of plain vanilla socks, but I want to try the Monkey sock (from Knitty.com) and the Jaywalkers (which were from Magknits, but since that has closed, you can download it from Ravelry.  non ravelers, SIGN UP FOR RAVELRY NOW!!

that’s all for tonight.  I’m sleepy, so to bed i go!

as for Aj’s comment on why my mom was in the hospital, she had surgery.  She’s doing much better.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * knitter819 says:

    Socks! Haha, I still haven’t ever made a pair of socks either. I think it’s funny how we choose socks but neither one of us have ever finished a pair?! Oh well, they are just so cool anyways.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

